Notice: Only variables should be passed by reference in /nas/content/live/priale/wp-content/themes/alpha/option-tree/ot-loader.php on line 329
Fairfax First DUI Offense Lawyer • Priale & Racine PLLC

Fairfax First DUI Offense Lawyer

If you believe or have been told that there is no use in fighting a DUI charge, then you need to talk to a Fairfax first DUI offense lawyer who has a proven record of fighting and being successful in these kinds of cases. From challenging the initial stop to fully reviewing police procedures during the breath test, there are many ways that an effective defense attorney can take action to defend your interests.

We represent clients throughout Northern Virginia who have been arrested on drunk driving charges. We work closely with you to fully review your case and find creative solutions to help you protect your record, your license and your rights.

In Virginia you can be arrested on DUI/DWI for operating a vehicle even if you are not driving. For example, if you were in your car with the key on listening to the radio and you were intoxicated, you can be arrested. A first offense is commonly charged as a Class 1 Misdemeanor with a minimum $250 fine and maximum penalties of a $2,500 fine or a year in jail. There is also a mandatory one-year suspension of your driver’s license and completion of a alcohol safety action program (ASAP).

These are serious charges that can affect your driving privileges, your rights and your freedom. As your lawyer, we work from day one to analyze all elements of your case and find ways to minimize the damage. We will examine a range of issues, including:

  • Blood and breath test results and procedures
  • Field sobriety test results and procedures
  • The validity of the initial stop
  • Whether the circumstances warranted a search and arrest

We can also take quick action to protect your driving privilege or get access to a restricted license so that you can still get to work and conduct important business.

It is important to understand that if your tested blood-alcohol content (BAC) was .15 or more, you may be facing enhanced charges that can result in a mandatory jail sentence. Whatever the circumstances behind your DUI arrest, make sure to have an experienced Fairfax first DUI offense lawyer on your side.

  • Attorney Advertising
  • Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome.
  • © 2017 Priale & Racine, PLLC

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!